New Releases this Week

Handselling is not reserved only for customers who walk through your front doors. Take some time to think about the perfect readers for these new releases, then reach out to them through a phone call or email. They’ll be so pleased you thought of them.

Released today…

Black Moon by Kenneth Calhoun. Consider those who liked The Age of Miracles or The Dog Stars.

A Circle of Wives by Alice LaPlante. For fans of LaPlante’s Turn of Mind.

Mister Owita’s Guide to Gardening by Carol Wall.

The Black-Eyed Blonde: A Philip Marlow Novel by Benjamin Black.

All Our Names by Dinaw Mengestu. For fans of Teju Cole.

Above by Isla Morley. For fans of Room and The Lovely Bones.

Coming Thursday…

Boy, Snow, Bird by Helen Oyeyemi.

Savage Girl by Jean Zimmerman. For those who liked Devil in the White City.

The Ogallala Road by Julene Bair. For fans of Cheryl Strayed, Jane Smiley and Pam Houston.

Beth Golay

Beth is a reader, writer, marketer and Books & Whatnot founder. Even though she knows better, she's a sucker for a good book cover and will positively swoon if a book is set in appropriate type. @BethGolay