Who won that year?

Who won that year?

Richard Flanagan was awarded the Man Booker Prize last night for The Narrow Road to the Deep North, and this year’s nominees of the National Book Award will be announced this morning. While this is great content to share, you can provide a great service to your customers by creating a simple page on your website titled Who Won that Year?

Help settle bets or satisfy the curious by providing links to award winner lists. This way your customers can save the time of searching for the lists on their own, and your website can be a resource to which they turn again and again.

You probably will have other lists to which you’d like to link, but here’s a good base to get you started.

Caldecott Medal Winners

Man Booker Prize Winners

National Book Award Winners

National Book Critics Circle Award Winners

Newbery Medal Winners

Nobel Prize for Literature

PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction

Pulitzer Prize Winners

Beth Golay

Beth is a reader, writer, marketer and Books & Whatnot founder. Even though she knows better, she's a sucker for a good book cover and will positively swoon if a book is set in appropriate type. @BethGolay